Wk14- Art Experience- Sketching in the Garden

This week we went to the Japanese Garden once again to take 6 pictures and 6 drawings of representational and abstract things we found in the garden. For the drawing I only used pencil and I never erased. I used each line and shaded the mistakes I made. I tried to use my eyes for most of the drawing and not just my mind. I think my drawings came out ok but nature is not my best work.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

For the pictures I think it was easier for me to find representational than abstract. You can tell what everything really is, there is no big mystery behind any of the pictures. The pictures were the easy part, the drawing were harder. I am not an amazing artist so it is a little embarrassing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This week was a nice week to go to the Japanese Garden. I think it was more beautiful than the last time we went. I don’t have a lot of free time to go but I am glad I got to see it. I really love going and seeing so much nature. The garden is stuff you don’t get to see everyday.

Leave a Reply

